We’re delighted to announce that we’ve been named a Finalist in the British Data Awards 2024 in two categories – Consultancy of the Year and SME of the Year.

The British Data Awards is an annual quest to discover and celebrate the UK’s data success stories. Organisations taking part this year range from FTSE 100 heavyweights, public sector pioneers, technology unicorns, fast-growing scale ups, essential Not-For-Profits, and everything in between.

A record 321 entries were received for the fourth edition of the British Data Awards which means that competition to be named a Finalist proved to be particularly tough, so we’re especially pleased to be announced as a Finalist.

Jason Johnson, Co-Founder of Predatech and British Data Awards judge said: “With so many excellent entries received this year, being named a Finalist in the British Data Awards 2024 really is a great achievement. Our Finalists also remind us of the rich vein of innovation that runs throughout the United Kingdom, and I can’t wait to celebrate all our Finalists in May.”

‘It’s always gratifying to be recognised in industry awards’, says Jennifer Schivas, CEO of 67 Bricks, ‘but I am particularly proud that we have been selected in the Consultancy of the Year category, as evidence of the fantastic work we have been doing with our clients to increase the value of their businesses and generate new ways to achieve revenue’.

The British Data Awards 2024 will announce Winners across some 24 categories and several Highly Commended awards will also be presented. This year the ‘Data Transformation of the Year’ category received the most entries.

Other categories include ‘Data Leader of the Year’ and ‘Technology Company of the Year’, while new categories including ‘Data Team of the Year’ and ‘Data Management Solution of the Year’ were introduced to help showcase and celebrate the achievements of a diverse range of organisations and people.

The British Data Awards 2024 all-star judging panel includes:

  • Neil Carden: President, EMEA at Blend
  • Dr Sophie Carr: Founder at Bays Consulting
  • Caroline Carruthers: CEO at Carruthers and Jackson
  • Dr Roxane Heaton: Chief Information Officer at Macmillan Cancer Support
  • Rob Holtom: Executive Director, Digital, Data & Tech at the Information Commissioner’s Office
  • Dr Johanna Hutchinson: Chief Data Officer at BAE Systems
  • Jason Johnson: Co-Founder at Predatech
  • Kinnari Ladha: Chief Data Officer at Merlin Entertainments
  • Sami Rahman: Director of Data at Hypebeast
  • Niresh Rajah: Group Chief Data Officer at Danske Bank
  • Adam Ryan: Chief Data Officer at Calligo
  • Romit Sen: Head of Data Science at British Airways
  • Dr Jo Watts: CEO & Founder at Effini

Finalists will be celebrated, and Winners will be announced, at an awards ceremony taking place on the 8th of May at the iconic Great Hall of the Grand Connaught Rooms in London.